JCHS Staff & Administration

Study online or on campus. Learn more and enroll online

At Gratz, we like to think of ourselves as one big, extended family. Our staff and administrative personnel are here to make you feel at home - and to help you get the most out of your educational experience here.

Ruth Schapira, M.A., CJE
Director, JCHS
rschapira@gratz.edu
215-635-7300 x 118

Rabbi Erin Hirsh
Director, Mandell Branch on Tuesday
ehirsh@gratz.edu
215 635 7300 x 183

Lunnie Hulnick, M.A. J.C.S.
Director, Chester County Branch at Kesher Israel
lhunick@gratz.edu
215-635-7300 x 5

Rabbi Adam Lavitt
Head Teacher, Beth El Branch
alavitt@gratz.edu
215 635 7300 x 5

Rabbi Dov Lerner, M.H.L. , D.D.
Director, Reading Branch
blerner@gratz.edu
215-635-7300 x 5

Oxman, Andrea, B.S.
Director, Student Support Services
aoxman@gratz.edu
215-635-7300 x 222

Luba Pridachin, B.S.
Administrative Assistant
lpridachin@gratz.edu
215-635-7300 x 135

Yael Sandler,
Head Teacher, Western Branch at Beth David
ysandler@gratz.edu
215 635 7300 x 5

Michael Schatz, M.Ed., M.A.J.Ed., CJE
Director of Academic Programs
Director, Mandell Branch on Sunday
mschatz@gratz.edu
215-635-7300 x 267

Julie Sinyakova, M.Ed.
Operations Manager
Director, Student Records
jsinyakova@gratz.edu
215-635-7300 x 113

Weissbach, Shira, B.A.
Director, Temple Sinai Branch
sweissbach@gratz.edu
215-635-7300 x 5

Gratz College: Education Grounded in Jewish Values

Learn more about how Gratz College engages students in active study for personal and professional enrichment. Visit Gratz College

For future Gratz students, I say to stick with the program. You will realize how fulfilling it is.”

Emily Benoff