Academic Calendar

Apply Now!

To find a printable version of this calendar, click here. 

For the 2015-2016 Academic Calendar, click here.

Summer 2016

Tuesday, May 3

Session A Begins

Monday, May 16

Summer Semester Begins

Tuesday, May 17

Online Student Orientation

Last day to withdraw for Session A

Tuesday, May 24

First day of summer online classes

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day CLOSED

Tuesday, June 7

Drop/Add Deadline

Tuesday, June 13

Shavuot CLOSED

Tuesday, June 28

Session A Ends

Wednesday, June 29

Session B Begins

Monday, July 4

Independence Day CLOSED

Tuesday, July 14

Final withdrawal date for Summer Semester

Last day to withdraw for Session B

Monday, July 25

Last day of summer online classes

Tuesday, August 23

Session B and Summer Semester Ends

Summer Institute 2016 (On-campus)

Sunday, July 10 to Friday, July 15

Summer Institute

Monday July 11

Drop/Add Deadline

Fall 2016

Wednesday, August 10

Online Student Orientation opens

Wednesday, August 17

First day of Fall Semester A (8 weeks)

Wednesday, August 24

First day of Fall Traditional Semester (15 weeks)

Thursday, September 1

Drop/Add deadline for Fall Semester A

Monday, September 5

LABOR DAY – NO CLASSES

Wednesday, September 7

Drop/Add deadline for Fall Traditional Semester

Monday and Tuesday October 3, 4

Rosh Hashanah CLOSED

Tuesday, October 11

Erev Yom Kippur CLOSED 3pm

Wednesday, October 12

Yom Kippur CLOSED

Last day of Fall Semester A

Tuesday October 11 through Tuesday October 18

Fall online class break

Monday and Tuesday, October 17, 18

Sukkot CLOSED

Wednesday, October 19

First day of Fall Semester B (8 weeks)

Monday, October 24

Shemini Atzeret CLOSED

Tuesday, October 25

Simchat Torah CLOSED

Wednesday, November 2

Final withdrawal date Fall Traditional Semester

Drop/Add deadline for Fall Semester B

Wednesday, November 23

Thanksgiving Eve CLOSED 3pm

Thursday and Friday, Nov. 24, 25

Thanksgiving CLOSED

Tuesday, December 13

Last day of Fall Traditional and Fall Semester B

Monday, December 26

Christmas Day (Observed) CLOSED

Spring 2017

Wednesday, December 28

Online Student Orientation opens

Monday, January 2

New Year’s Day (Observed) CLOSED

Wednesday, January 4

First day of Spring Semester Part A (8 weeks)

Wednesday, January 11

First day of Spring Traditional Semester (15 weeks)

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day- NO CLASSES

Wednesday, January 18

Drop/Add deadline for Spring Semester A

Wednesday, January 25

Drop/Add Deadline for Spring Traditional Semester

Monday, February 20

President’s Day CLOSED

Tuesday, February 28

Last day of Spring Semester A

Wednesday, March 1

First day of Spring Semester B (8 weeks)
Friday, March 3

Deadline for petition to graduate

Monday, March 6

Final withdrawal date Spring Traditional Semester

Drop/Add deadline for Spring Semester B

Monday, April 10 through Tuesday April 18

Spring online class break

Monday, April 10

Erev Passover CLOSED

Tuesday, April 11 & Wednesday April 12

Passover CLOSED

Monday, April 17 & Tuesday April 18

Passover CLOSED

Tuesday, April 25

Last day of Spring Traditional and Spring Semester B

Sunday, May 21

College Commencement

Summer 2017

(Two 8 week sessions, One week intensive on-campus)

Wednesday, April 26

First day of Summer Semester A

Tuesday, May 9

Drop/Add deadline for Summer Semester A

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day CLOSED

Tuesday, May 30

Erev Shavuot CLOSED 3pm

Wednesday, May 31 & Thursday, June 1

Shavuot CLOSED

Wednesday, June 20

Last day of Summer Semester A

Thursday, June 21

First day of Summer Semester B

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day CLOSED

Wednesday, July 5

Drop/Add deadline for Summer Semester B

Tuesday, August 15

Last day of Summer Semester B

Sunday, July 16 through Friday, July 21

Summer Institute

Monday, July 17

Drop/Add Deadline for Summer Institute

*Eligible students in all degree programs can have their degree awarded in fall, spring or summer, however, there is only a single commencement ceremony held each year in May. All graduates from the preceding summer and fall semesters are invited to the May ceremony. 
**Conferral dates for this academic year are December 20, 2016, May 21, 2017 and August 22, 2017.