Close Trigger

Sub Domains

Mobile Utility

Header Holder ( No sticky)

Header Top

Header Right

Header Bottom

Mobile Toggle (don't delete it )

Sticky Header


Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College

Academics Links

Landing Navigation


Board of Governors

The Board of Governors has primary responsibility for oversight of the College. The Board selects the President of the College and establishes policies related to governance, course of studies and management of the College's resources and assets. The Board meets 4 times per year.

Executive Committee

Kathy Elias, '09, Chair
David Brawer, Chair, Facilities Committee 
Bernard “Buz” Eizen, Esq., Treasurer
Zev Eleff, Ph.D., ex officio, President
Shelly LaPrince, Ph.D., At-Large
Jonathan L. Levin, Esq., '66, Chair, Institutional Advancement Committee
Leon L. Levy, Chair, Investment Committee
Sharon F. Liebhaber, Esq., Vice Chair and Secretary
Rabbi Lance J. Sussman, Ph.D., Immediate Past Board Chair

Rabbi Albert Gabbai
David Gordon
Lewis Hoch, Esq.
Sandra Lilienthal, Ed.D., '14, '07
Jonathan Mandell, Institutional Advancement Committee
Philip Moore, Ed.D., '20, Faculty Representative
Michelle Portnoff, Esq., '77, Board Chair Emerita
Lisa Richman, Ed.D., '22
Zipora Schorr, Ed.D., '17
Emily Shore
Melissa Shusterman, Institutional Advancement Committee
Saul Wachs, Ph.D., '51
David H. Weinstein, Esq., Board Chair Emeritus

2023 – 2024 Board of Governors Meeting Schedule:
Sunday, September 10, 2023: 1:30 - 4:30 pm ET
Sunday, December 3, 2023: 5:00 - 8:00 pm ET
Monday, March 11, 2024: 6:00 - 9:00 pm ET
Sunday, June 23, 2024: 3:00 - 6:00 pm ET

Feel free to send your questions and comments for the Board of Governors to