Academic Calendar & Catalog

2017-2018 Academic Catalog

FALL 2017

Monday, August 14 Online Student Orientation opens
Tuesday, August 22  First day of Fall Traditional and Semester A (8 weeks)
Monday, August 28 Drop/Add deadline for Fall Semester A
Monday, September 4 Drop/Add deadline for Fall Traditional Semester
LABOR DAY – CLOSED
Wednesday, September 20  Jewish holiday of Erev Rosh Hashanah CLOSED 3pm
Thursday and Friday September 21, 22 Jewish holiday of Rosh Hashanah CLOSED
Friday, September 29 Jewish holiday of Erev Yom Kippur CLOSED 3pm
Wednesday, October 4 Jewish holiday of Erev Sukkot CLOSED 3pm
Thursday and Friday, October 5, 6 Jewish holiday of Sukkot CLOSED
Wednesday, October 11 Jewish holiday of Erev Shemini Atzeret CLOSED 3pm
Thursday, October 12 Jewish holiday of Shemini Atzeret CLOSED 
Friday, October 13 Jewish holiday of Simchat Torah CLOSED
Monday, October 16 Last day of Fall Semester A
Tuesday October 17 through Monday October 23 Fall online class break (traditional semester only)
Tuesday, October 24 First day of Fall Semester B (8 weeks)
Monday, October 30 Drop/Add deadline for Fall Semester B
Wednesday, November 1 Final day to withdraw for Fall Traditional Semester
Wednesday, November 22 Thanksgiving Eve CLOSED 3pm
Thursday and Friday, Nov. 23, 24 Thanksgiving CLOSED
Monday, December 11 Last day of Fall Traditional Semester
Monday, December 18 Last day of Fall Semester B
Monday, December 25 through Friday, December 29  Winter Break CLOSED

SPRING 2018

Sunday, December 24     Online Student Orientation opens
Monday, January 1   New Year’s Day CLOSED
Tuesday, January 2 First day of Spring Traditional and Semester A 
Monday, January 8 Drop/Add deadline for Spring Semester A
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day- CLOSED
Wednesday, January 17

Drop/Add deadline for Spring Traditional Semester

Monday, February 19 President’s Day CLOSED
Monday, February 26 Last day of Spring Semester A
Tuesday, February 27 First day of Spring Semester B 
Monday, March 5 Final withdrawal date Spring Traditional Semester
Drop/Add deadline for Spring Semester B
Friday, March 9 Deadline for petition to graduate
Friday, March 30  Jewish holiday of Erev Passover CLOSED 3pm
Friday, April 6 Jewish holiday of Passover CLOSED
Tuesday, April 3 through Monday April 9 Spring online class break (traditional semester only)
Monday, April 16 Final submissions due for Capstone, Thesis and Final Project students
Monday, April 23 Last day of Spring Traditional Semester and Spring Semester B
Monday, May 1 Final grades due for May graduates
Sunday, May 6 College Commencement

Summer 2018

(Two 8 week sessions, One week intensive on-campus)

Tuesday, April 24     First day of Summer Semester A
Monday, April 30 Drop/Add deadline for Summer Semester A
Monday, May 21 Jewish holiday of Shavuot CLOSED
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day CLOSED
Monday, June 18     Last day of Summer Semester A
Tuesday, June 19     First day of Summer Semester B
Monday, June 25     Drop/Add deadline for Summer Semester B
Wednesday, July 4     Independence Day CLOSED
Sunday, July 15 through Friday, July 20     Summer Institute and Doctoral Residencies
Monday, August 13     Last day of Summer Semester B

TAKE THE NEXT STEP...