The Hyman Gratz Society | Gratz College

The Hyman Gratz Society

Become a Member

Learn more about this special community of Gratz donors and how you can become a member.

The extraordinary generosity of Hyman Gratz led to the founding of Gratz College over 120 years ago.  In his honor, the Hyman Gratz Society was created to formally recognize those who annually contribute $1,000 or more to Gratz College.  Members of the Hyman Gratz Society are special donors who make it possible for Gratz College to continue its critical mission of educating the next generations of students and teachers as well as the Jewish Community at large.

As a member of the Hyman Gratz Society, you’re invited to participate in exclusive Gratz College events, lectures, and holiday celebrations all with the Gratz College faculty. Members enjoy VIP seating at Gratz College community programs. 

Contact Us

To learn more about becoming a member of the Hyman Gratz Society, please contact the Gratz Office of Institutional Advancement at 215-635-7300 ext. 155 or by email at [email protected]  


Anonymous Anna and Isidore Roseman Foundation 4 Walls, Inc.
Hallee and David Adelman Arie and Eva Halpern Family Foundation A.M. Skier Insurance
Judy and Paul Auerbach Bank of America Charitable Foundation, Inc. Association of Independent Colleges & Universities of Pennsylvania

Lois and Martin (z"l) Bachman

Leonard and Lynne Barrack

Daniel and Patricia Finkelman Fund Brandywine Operating Partnership LC
Sandra L. Berkowitz and Jeffrey Shender Dr. Matti Gershenfeld Endowment Fund Brawer & Hauptman, Architects LLC
Rabbi Gary and Laya Charlestein Herman and Jerry Finkelstein Foundation Children of Jewish Holocaust Survivors Association
Rabbi Joel D. Chernikoff Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia Firstrust Bank
The Honorable Avern L. Cohn Julius and Ray Charlestein Foundation, Inc. Goldsteins' Rosenberg's Raphael-Sacks, Inc.
Daniel Cohen* Ethel and Leonard Landau Fund  
Dr. Joseph Davis** and Susan Grunes-Davis Lasko Family Foundation Kreischer Miller CPA
Jill and Mitchell Dressler Mary Miller Lansbury Fund Nevyas Eye Associates
Lowell Dubrow* Rose Feldman Endowment Fund Portnoff Law Associates, Ltd.
Michael Dubrow Rosenfeld Foundation Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Kathy and Robert Elias* Shusterman Foundation  
Dr. Irene and Bernard Eizen Samuel P. Mandell Foundation  
Jan Felgoise (z"l) William and Adonna S. Kaplan Fund  
Patricia and Daniel Finkelman William Goldman Foundation  
Dr. Paul and Byrgen Finkelman** Hyman Gratz Trust Fund  
Dr. Larry and Stephanie Gilderman Hannah Morris Trust Fund  
Carl Goldstein* Kerner Family Fund  
Myrna K. and Edward Goodman Auerbach Family Foundation  
Miriam R. Grossmann    
Dr. Paula Bursztyn Golberg    
David Gordon and Joan Berger    
Anne and Adam Herzig    

Gene Hoffman

Regina and Martin Horden

Alan Ilberman    
Leonard Kahn    
Rhena and Steven Kelsen    
The Honorable Marlene F. Lachman and Dr. Alan Ominsky    
Sora Landes    
Bryna and Joshua Landes    
Ethel Landau    
Fran and Leon L. Levy*    
Sharon Liebhaber and Alan Iser    

Dr. Sandra Lilienthal

Carol and Alan Lindy    
Natalie Packel-Markowitz and Raymond S. Markowitz    
James and Susan Meyer  
Susan Munzer    
Dr. Anita Nevyas-Wallace and Dr. Herbert Nevyas    
Paul Newman and Dr. Lorna Blum    
Bryna and Alan Paston    
Joan and Sheldon Plam    
Betsy and Kenneth Plevan    
Michelle Portnoff* and Scott Schley    
Dr. Susan and Rabbi Jonathan Rosenbaum, Ph.D., President Emeritus, Gratz College  
Dr. Ruth Sandberg** and Jack Ringlestein    
Dr. Ziporah Schorr*    
Libby Schwartz    
Jacques Shore    
Robert J. Shusterman    
Henry M. Skier    
Dr. Marjorie Stanek    
Susan and Ben Stein*    
Marjorie Stein and Lawrence Fine    
Rabbi Lance J. Sussman, Ph.D.*    
Ellen Thompson*    
Dr.  Saul Wachs*    
Dr. George and Carol Weinbaum     
Elli and David H. Weinstein*    
Dr. R. Owen Williams*    
Violet and Richard Zeitlin    
*Gratz College Board of Governors    
**Gratz Faculty, Staff