Close Trigger

Sub Domains

Mobile Utility

Header Holder ( No sticky)

Header Top

Header Bottom

Mobile Toggle (don't delete it )

Sticky Header

Logos

Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College

Academics Links

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

THE GRATZ COLLEGE CENTER FOR HOLOCAUST STUDIES AND HUMAN RIGHTS PRESENTS: 

Forum on Antisemitism in America

and

Presentation of the Gratz Medal to Rabbi Lance J. Sussman, Ph.D.

antisemitism forum graphic

Thursday, September 29, 2022
7:00 PM (ET)
Online and In-Person

The Forum on Antisemitism in America features a scholarly panel discussion on the history and contemporary challenges Antisemitism, and also a special presentation of the Gratz Medal to Rabbi Lance J. Sussman, Ph.D., in recognition of his leadership and service.

The panel, which will be moderated by Gratz College President Zev Eleff, features:

• Rabbi Lance J. Sussman, Ph.D., Recent Past Chair, Gratz College Board of Governors, Professor of Jewish History, and Rabbi Emeritus of Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel; 

• Professor Charles R. Gallagher, S.J., of Boston College and a former student of Rabbi Sussman; 

• Dr. Samantha Vinokor-Meinrath, senior director of Knowledge, Ideas and Learning at the Jewish Education Project. 

Rabbi Sussman will share findings from his research on Antisemitism during the U.S. Civil War; Dr. Gallagher, a former student of Rabbi Sussman, will present his work on Nazi extremist groups in the United States during the 1940s; and Dr. Vinokor-Meinrath, a recent Gratz alumna (Ed.D. 2021), will discuss her research on the threat and impact of present-day Antisemitism on Generation Z.  Both Gallagher and Vinokor-Meinrath have authored recent monographs on these important subjects.

Registration is required for this program which is free and open to the public. Attendees can choose to participate online or in-person at Gratz College.

We invite you to make a tribute gift to the Rabbi Lance J. Sussman, Ph.D. Scholarship Fund, which will provide institutional aid to support Gratz students' academic success. All donations to the fund are tax deductible.

register/donate

 

Gratz Event Calendar

October 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2
Mon, Oct 3
Tue, Oct 4
Wed, Oct 5
Thu, Oct 6
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8
Sun, Oct 9
Mon, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 11
Wed, Oct 12
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
Tue, Oct 18
Wed, Oct 19
Thu, Oct 20
Fri, Oct 21
Sat, Oct 22
Sun, Oct 23
Mon, Oct 24
Tue, Oct 25
Wed, Oct 26
Thu, Oct 27
Fri, Oct 28
Sat, Oct 29
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5