Close Trigger

Sub Domains

Mobile Utility

Header Holder ( No sticky)

Header Top

Header Bottom

Mobile Toggle (don't delete it )

Sticky Header

Logos

Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College

Academics Links

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

GRATZ COLLEGE CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION:

The Second Amendment, the Supreme Court, and Mass Killings

Where are we and where is the law?

Flag with bullets and constitution

Paul Finkelman, Ph.D., Chancellor of Gratz College
Thursday, August 11, 2022
1:00 pm - 3:15 pm ET
Online

2 substantive credits
FEES: $72 attorney; $25 auditor
CLE participants must keep cameras on

This CLE will examine the 2nd Amendment, firearms regulations, and recent Supreme Court opinions. We will discuss the origin and history of the 2nd amendment, and the court's three major cases of the past 15 years: District of Columbia v. Heller, 2008; McDonald v. City of Chicago, 2010, and the recent case, New York State Rifle & Pistol Association, Inc. v. Bruen, 2022. Justice Stephen Breyer cited Professor Finkelman in the McDonald and Bruen cases. This CLE will consider the crisis of mass shootings in America in the context of these decisions, as well as the impact on the American Jewish community.

More information: Mindy Cohen, 215-635-7300 x155, mcohen@gratz.edu

register here

Gratz Event Calendar

August 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Tue, Aug 9
Wed, Aug 10
Thu, Aug 11
Fri, Aug 12
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 16
Wed, Aug 17
Thu, Aug 18
Fri, Aug 19
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
Tue, Aug 23
Wed, Aug 24
Thu, Aug 25
Fri, Aug 26
Sat, Aug 27
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3