Close Trigger

Sub Domains

Mobile Utility

Header Holder ( No sticky)

Header Top

Header Right

Header Bottom

Mobile Toggle (don't delete it )

Sticky Header

Logos

Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College

Academics Links

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

Holocaust Education Workshop for Teachers

hands in unity

Wednesday, April 6, 2022
4:00 pm - 6:30 pm ET, Online

Gratz College is a leader in online graduate Holocaust and Genocide Studies offering individual professional development courses, a Graduate Certificate, M.A. and Ph.D. program options. The Gratz College Center for Holocaust Studies and Human Rights is honored to sponsor this workshop in conjunction with the New Jersey Commission on Holocaust Education.

Workshop Schedule

  • Introduction: Doug Cervi, MAHG, Executive Director, New Jersey Commission on Holocaust Education
  • Best Practices in Holocaust Education: Heidi Omlor, PhD
  • Educational Resources for Holocaust Education: Josey Fisher, MSW, MAJS
  • Hitler’s Other Victims: Jennifer Marlow, PhD

This program is free of charge to all participants. Participants will have the opportunity to ask questions after each presentation.

The program will be moderated by Ruth Sandberg, PhD, Director of the Gratz College Center for Holocaust Studies and Human Rights, which includes: Holocaust and Genocide Studies, Human Rights and Interfaith Leadership.

REGISTER HERE

MEET THE PRESENTERS

Heidi Omlor is a Maine public school teacher and graduate of both the Gratz College M.A. and Ph.D. in Holocaust and Genocide Studies, who worked actively on the passage of the Holocaust education mandate in Maine.

Josey Fisher is Director of the Gratz College Holocaust Oral History Archive, Adjunct
Faculty at Gratz College and Moore College of Art, and nationally recognized Holocaust Education Consultant.

Jennifer Marlow is Adjunct Faculty at Gratz College and Assistant Professor of History at Bethel University. She teaches the course, Hitler’s Other Victims, at Gratz College.

Gratz Event Calendar

June 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6