Close Trigger

Sub Domains

Mobile Utility

Header Holder ( No sticky)

Header Top

Header Bottom

Mobile Toggle (don't delete it )

Sticky Header

Logos

Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College

Academics Links

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

Holocaust Symposium for College and University Students

barbed rose

Sunday, February 13, 2022
2:00 pm, Online

This interactive and engaging program is designed to deepen students’ understanding of the Holocaust and the lessons it teaches about preventing genocide in the world.

Registration is free.
The first 25 registrants who participate in the symposium will receive a $25 Amazon gift card.

WORKSHOP SCHEDULE

2:00 pm
Welcome and Introduction to Holocaust Studies
Dr. Ruth Sandberg, Director, Center for Holocaust Studies and Human Rights

2:15 pm
Ways to Learn about the Holocaust and What it Means to be a
Holocaust Educator

Melissa Mikel, Gratz student and Director of Education at the Friends of Simon Wiesenthal Center for Holocaust Studies (Ottawa, Canada)

3:00 pm Break

3:15 pm "Reflections of a Hidden Child," Survivor Testimony by Ruth Kapp Hartz

3:45 pm
Q&A Discussion, Moderated by Josey Fisher    

4:00 pm Close   

REGISTRATION
Space is limited. RSVP by February 11.
mcohen@gratz.edu or 215-635-7300 x155

This program is made possible through a grant from The Jewish Teen Giving Project of the Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia.

Gratz College thanks the Holocaust Awareness Museum and Education Center for their partnership.

jewish federation logo

Gratz Event Calendar

October 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2
Mon, Oct 3
Tue, Oct 4
Wed, Oct 5
Thu, Oct 6
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8
Sun, Oct 9
Mon, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 11
Wed, Oct 12
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
Tue, Oct 18
Wed, Oct 19
Thu, Oct 20
Fri, Oct 21
Sat, Oct 22
Sun, Oct 23
Mon, Oct 24
Tue, Oct 25
Wed, Oct 26
Thu, Oct 27
Fri, Oct 28
Sat, Oct 29
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5