Close Trigger

Sub Domains

Mobile Utility

Header Holder ( No sticky)

Header Top

Header Bottom

Mobile Toggle (don't delete it )

Sticky Header

Logos

Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College

Academics Links

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

GRATZ@HOME WEBINAR

Women in the Holocaust:
Rescuers and Resisters

Women resistance fighters

Wednesday, May 26, 2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm ET, Zoom
Dr. Patricia Chappine, Gratz College

Explore the unique roles of women in resistance activities and rescue efforts during the Holocaust. Women engaged in active armed resistance, prisoner revolts, acted as couriers, and fought back through both personal and spiritual resistance. We will discuss several of these brave women, including Marion Pritchard, Faye Shulman, Countess Maria von Maltzan and Irena Sendler.

General Admission: $10

REGISTER HERE

Patricia Chappine, Ph.D. teaches in the Center for Holocaust Studies and Human Rights at Gratz College. Her courses include: Women in the Holocaust; Holocaust Denial and Abuse; The Holocaust and European Mass Murder; and Nazi Germany and Corporate Collaboration.

Gratz Event Calendar

October 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2
Mon, Oct 3
Tue, Oct 4
Wed, Oct 5
Thu, Oct 6
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8
Sun, Oct 9
Mon, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 11
Wed, Oct 12
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
Tue, Oct 18
Wed, Oct 19
Thu, Oct 20
Fri, Oct 21
Sat, Oct 22
Sun, Oct 23
Mon, Oct 24
Tue, Oct 25
Wed, Oct 26
Thu, Oct 27
Fri, Oct 28
Sat, Oct 29
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5