Close Trigger

Sub Domains

Mobile Utility

Header Holder ( No sticky)

Header Top

Header Right

Header Bottom

Mobile Toggle (don't delete it )

Sticky Header

Logos

Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College

Academics Links

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

Rebecca Gratz Transcription Workshops

rebecca gratz with letter image

These workshops are for those who have shown serious interest in contributing transcriptions to the Rebecca Gratz Digital Collection. We are excited to offer 2 workshops in August and September during which participants will be able to create a complete original transcription.

We hope you will be able to join at least one of them. If you have questions about the workshops, please contact Nina Warnke, Lead Editor of the Rebecca Gratz Digital Collection at nwarnke@gratz.edu.

 

Reading Rebecca: Transcription Workshop I

Sunday, August 20, 4:00-5:00pm EST
Dr. Julie Fisher and Dr. Nina Warnke

This virtual workshop, led by two of the editors of the Rebecca Gratz Digital Archive (RGDA), focuses entirely on the practice of transcribing Rebecca Gratz’s correspondence. It is open to everyone interested in or curious about transcribing for the RGDA. During this session, the group will create a complete, original transcription that will be published on the Rebecca Gratz Digital Archive website. The group will have opportunities to discuss challenges and share tips about transcribing the correspondence between Rebecca and her family and friends. 

For this session, you should be on a desktop or laptop (not on a phone). 
 

Reading Rebecca: Transcribing Workshop II

Thursday, September 7, 5:00-6:00 EST
Dr. Nina Warnke and Rachael Davis

Did you miss the transcribing workshop in August or want more practice and deepen your knowledge of Rebecca Gratz’s correspondence? 

This virtual workshop, led by two of the editors of the Rebecca Gratz Digital Archive (RGDA), focuses entirely on the practice of transcribing Rebecca Gratz’s correspondence. It is open to everyone interested in or curious about transcribing for the RGDA. During this session, the group will create a complete, original transcription of a new letter that will be published on the Rebecca Gratz Digital Archive website. The group will have opportunities to discuss challenges and share tips about transcribing the correspondence between Rebecca and her family and friends. (This workshop will focus on a different letter than the August workshop.)

For this session, you should be on a desktop or laptop (not on a phone).

Gratz Event Calendar

April 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4