Close Trigger

Sub Domains

Mobile Utility

Header Holder ( No sticky)

Header Top

Header Bottom

Mobile Toggle (don't delete it )

Sticky Header

Logos

Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College

Academics Links

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

SHUSTERMAN DISTINGUISHED SCHOLAR LECTURE:

The End of Jewish Learning? 

A Vision for a Digital Age 

 

a painting of two hands reaching towards each other, one robotic one human

The End of Jewish Learning? A Vision for a Digital Age

Zev Eleff, President, Gratz College

November 4, 7:00 pm ET Online

The Digital Age has transformed the way we communicate and absorb information. The Stanford researcher, Sam Wineburg, summed up the situation in the title of his latest book, Why Learn History (When It's Already on Your Phone). But the current condition is not without precedent. Together, the Gratz community and President Eleff will explore how technology has previously threatened to upend Jewish learning. The responses have varied but all point to the resilience and dynamism of Jewish culture to engage each checkpoint in the modern world. 

register here

Supported by a major endowment, the Shusterman series is dedicated to bringing outstanding programs to Gratz College. Gratz College is grateful for the generosity and foresight of Judith (z”l) and Murray (z”l) Shusterman.

Gratz Event Calendar

October 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2
Mon, Oct 3
Tue, Oct 4
Wed, Oct 5
Thu, Oct 6
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8
Sun, Oct 9
Mon, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 11
Wed, Oct 12
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
Tue, Oct 18
Wed, Oct 19
Thu, Oct 20
Fri, Oct 21
Sat, Oct 22
Sun, Oct 23
Mon, Oct 24
Tue, Oct 25
Wed, Oct 26
Thu, Oct 27
Fri, Oct 28
Sat, Oct 29
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5