Close Trigger

Sub Domains

Mobile Utility

Header Holder ( No sticky)

Header Top

Header Right

Header Bottom

Mobile Toggle (don't delete it )

Sticky Header

Logos

Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College
Gratz College

Academics Links

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

STERN FAMILY LECTURE ON ISRAEL STUDIES:

israel and the possibilities for peace

A group of people holding Israeli and Palestinian Flags

Israel and the Possibilities for Peace

Dr. Abraham Wagner, Columbia University
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
7:30 pm ET
Zoom

Since Israeli independence, Israel has fought multiple wars with the Arab states and has been subjected to ongoing attacks from both Palestinians and terrorists. The “peace process” has been successful with Egypt and Jordan, while other aspects of the situation remain unsettled. The “two state solution” has become problematic and not actively supported by Israel or the Arab states. At the same time increasing threats to Israel and the Arab states from Iran, radical Islamists, and terrorist organizations pose a serious challenge to the regional states.

Free program

register here

About Abraham Wagner, Ph.D.
Abraham Wagner has been teaching in the areas of national security and intelligence at Columbia University’s School of International and Public Affairs, Columbia Law School and is also a Senior Research Fellow at the Arnold A. Saltzman Institute of War and Peace Studies. He is also a Lecturer in Law at the Columbia Law School. In addition, he has served as a visiting professor at New York University (NYU) and UCLA. He also gives lectures on national security and counter-terrorism issues. Dr. Wagner writes and consults on national security issues, with one focus on issues related to the Middle East. Outside of Columbia he is also a Senior Fellow at the Center for Advanced Studies on Terrorism and serves as a consultant to several U.S. Government agencies. Prior to joining Columbia Dr. Wagner served in several U.S. Government positions, including the National Security Council Staff, the office of the Director of Central Intelligence and the Department of Defense. Dr. Wagner holds both Ph.D. and JD degrees.

Gratz Event Calendar

May 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Tue, May 3
Wed, May 4
Thu, May 5
Fri, May 6
Sat, May 7
Sun, May 8
Mon, May 9
Tue, May 10
Wed, May 11
Thu, May 12
Fri, May 13
Sat, May 14
Sun, May 15
Mon, May 16
Tue, May 17
Wed, May 18
Thu, May 19
Fri, May 20
Sat, May 21
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Tue, May 24
Wed, May 25
Thu, May 26
Fri, May 27
Sat, May 28
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4